The United Reformed Church

The United Reformed Church was created by uniting the Presbyterian and Congregational Churches and later included the Churches of Christ.  There are eleven Synods England plus the Synod of Wales and Synod of Scotland which administer the churches at regional level.  Within most of the Synods there are smaller administrative areas.  Fulwood URC is part of the Lancashire Area of the North Western Synod.


Further information about the United Reformed Church can be found on the links below:

Back to ‘Church Links’

United Reformed Church national website URC


URC North Western Synod  URC NW Synod


The URC also has a Resource Centre for Learning in the Lake District which offers courses and a location for Churches to arrange their own programme.  Details of the Windermere Centre and its programme can be found below:


Windermere Centre


Back to ‘Church Links’